Our Staff

A headshot photo of Tara Dawn Solheim.

Tara Dawn SolheimExecutive Director

Tara Dawn Solheim has been the Sage Hill Executive Director for six years. A writer and musician herself, she is deeply dedicated to the development of artistic process. She is motivated to support the writers at Sage Hill as they blossom and flourish. She has a history in event facilitation and many years of experience in ED roles with arts organizations.

A headshot photo of Caitilin Terfloth

Caitilin TerflothProgram Manager

As Program Manager since 2016, Caitilin Terfloth, brings many years of accounting and administrative experience to this part-time role. While completing her BA Honours in English, Caitilin was first an Associate Editor and then Co-editor in Chief of the University of Saskatchewan Undergraduate Research Journal (USURJ). She enjoys creating opportunities for other writers to develop, and is a master of fulfilling the myriad details necessary to produce professional level programming.


Tia HendricksAssistant

As a new member of Sage Hill Writing, Tia Hendricks is a recent graduate from the University of Saskatchewan. She supports her team members with a diversified skill set and is driven to continue learning about the province’s writing community. She is interested in writing, creating, and becoming more knowledgeable in both crafts.


Board of Directors

President                   Iryn Tushabe

Vice President          Amanda Sampson

Treasurer                   Amy Roher

Secretary                  Carla Harris

Director                     Jeremy Desjarlais

Director                     Credence McFadzean

Director                     Darla Tenold